Jump to the main content block

Dean's Message

     The College of Management at National Cheng Kung University was established in 1955 and enjoys a long history. It has cultivated more than 20,000 high-quality and socially responsible professionals and outstanding business leaders for Taiwan. They consistently devote themselves to society, and serve in many leadership positions, such as government ministers (Chien-Hsuan Wang, Po-Hsiung Wu), city mayor (Nan-Cheng Su), company chairmen (Tsai-Lai Chen, Hung-Ta Hsu, Ching-Yi Wang , Yao Chen, Feng-Hai Lu, Hsing-Hsiung Wei), school president (Shui-Shen Liu), directors-general (such as Ministry of Economic Affairs Pai-Po Wang, Director-General of the Institute of the Ministry of Transportation Te-Chih Huang, Treasury Director General Ching-Nien Tsai), general managers, and professional managers of all walks of life. Based on several surveys, the graduates of this college are “most-welcomed” by all business enterprises for ten years running.

      Currently, the College has five departments and twelve institutes offering undergraduate and graduate programs. The total enrollment of students is approximately 3,000. Within the college, there are 108 faculty (assistant professors or above) and two dedicated buildings with a total floor space of 2,500 square meters. In addition to professional faculty, high quality learning environments with state-of-the-art instruments and well-equipped research buildings are provided to students.